NOW ON BANDCAMP 50+ Exclusive Tracks on the Electronic Explorations Compilation

The intention of this mix was to try and show my different sides. It’s not exactly my typical club set but more of an intended journey through different sounds and ideas.

Coming out of the speaker like a sucker punch, you know when you’re hearing a Biome track. The Manchester native had been a criminally underappreciated dub plate master until recently, keeping the city’s bass music purveyors waiting with baited breath for the next batch of dubs, vital ammunition with which to destroy any dance. Now the world knows about Biome and what he can do with a computer and a set of monitors.

His blend of bass heavy minimalism is solidly underpinned by one of the tightest production methods in the game, creating technical, warped noises that sound like the score to the darkest horror film you never saw.

Coming out of the speaker like a sucker punch

2011 was a massive year for him, producing one of the scene’s biggest hits in the shape of “Propaganda”, as well as his remix of Kryptic Minds’ “Hybrid” winning him the accolade of 3rd best remix in the Dubstep Forum Awards. His release “Space” on Black Box sold out in days, and there are plenty more releases and collabs about to hit the shelves very soon.

The heavy dungeon sound isn’t the only thing he is about though, and over the years his deeper and more experimental side of his production character will become apparent – as well as his ice-cold 170bpm material.His tunes continue to be championed by the likes of Icicle, Youngsta, Kryptic Minds, and Mala.

Biome has had a really busy last 12 months, playing across Europe, including Outlook, and has been smashing raves across the Uk, including several sets and a mix for Electronic Explorations.


  1. Rob Booth (1st Part) __________________________
  2. Delta Funktionen - Enter - [Delsin]
  3. Indigo - Kali - [Forthcoming 'Hype LTD']
  4. Blue Daisy x Unknown Shapes - Bedtime Stories - [Forthcoming 'Black Acre']
  5. Amon Tobin - Dropped From The Sky (Jimmy Edgar Nails Did) - [Ninja Tune]
  6. Amon Tobin - Goto 10 (Broken Note Remix) - [Ninja Tune]
  7. Chrissy Murderbot - Fuzzy - [Forthcoming 'Electronic Explorations']
  8. 214 - Get With It - [Forthcoming 'Yellow Machines']
  9. Trusta - Hypnotic - [Swamp81]
  10. EDMX - I'm Rushing - [Forthcoming 'Power Vacuum']
  11. Blawan - Tuesday's March - [Frozen Border]
  12. Delta Funktionen - Redemption - [Delsin]
  13. Seph - Portal - [Aula Magna]
  14. Old Apparatus - Bodah - [Forthcoming 'Sullen Tone']
  15. Oceania - Forest - [7even Recordings]
  16. Djrum - Turiya (Tessela remix) - [Forthcoming '2nd Drop Records']
  17. _______________________________________
  18. Biome – In the Mix Exclusive
  19. Biome – Inner Mind - [Forthcoming ‘Blackbox’] / Biome - Karma [Dub]
  20. Biome – Formation - [Forthcoming ‘On The Edge’]
  21. Biome – Two Way - [Forthcoming ‘Black box’]
  22. Biome - Identity - [Dub]
  23. Killawatt & Thelem – Point Of No Return - [Black box]
  24. Razor Rekta - Kickstart - [Dub]
  25. Truth - Spook (Biome Remix) - [Dub]
  26. Kryptic Minds – Rule of Language - [Dub]
  27. Biome – The Raven - [Osiris]
  28. Killawatt – File Rank - [Dub]
  29. Biome – The Prayer - [Dub]
  30. Biome - Swirls (Sleeper Remix) - [Dub]
  31. Biome – The Fall - [Dub]
  32. Biome - Walkabout - [Dub]
  33. Biome - Swan (Versa Remix) - [Forthcoming ‘Deepheads’]
  34. _______________________________________
  35. Rob Booth (cont’d)
  36. Jon Convex - Fade (Gucci Vump Remix) - [Forthcoming 'Convex Industries']
  37. [end]