NOW ON BANDCAMP 50+ Exclusive Tracks on the Electronic Explorations Compilation

“The mix and order happened on the fly in one go with no edits. I had a general idea where I wanted the mix to move across, a general picture. I wanted to keep the vibe and tonality adventurous, as opposed to monotonous, and have the groove going but crossing over a bit stylistically. The essence I guess, is electronic driven music with live jams.” ~ Fluxion

Since 1998 Konstantinos Soublis aka Fluxion has been releasing music on a variety of labels, Chain Reaction, Echocord, Type, and others). Fluxion’s output has been referred to as a cornerstone in the Techno/Dub/Ambient genders. His approach of liquid live-organic productions, incorporating techno, dub, ambient, sound design, has formed a signature sound that is point of reference for many producers. His textural environment shifts and harmonic blends, alongside strong rhythmical bursts, create an intelligent motion-picture landscape. Hidden melodic elements alongside sound manipulation form a narrative that everything happens in a smooth transition, like melting one element onto the other to form one big picture. Under the Fluxion moniker K. Soublis has released 7 albums and many EPs.

Widely considered one of the hallmarks of dub-infused electronic music, as well as an endless resource of inspiration and awe for generations of electronic music artists and enthusiasts, Vibrant Forms II by Fluxion is now being reissued by Subwax Bcn. Originally released on Mark Ernestus and Moritz von Oswald’s revered Chain Reaction label in 2000, the many calls for a reissue of this cavernous masterpiece has finally been answered by the Barcelona imprint.

Necessary reissue of an absolute Chain Reaction classic… ~ Boomkat

Fluxion’s Vibrant Forms II was his second album on Chain Reaction and it successfully managed to broaden the space and the environment of the compositions, as well as develop further his technique of textural sonic blend.

In keeping with the timeless nature of Chain Reaction releases, Vibrant Forms II hasn’t aged a bit and still stands as testament to the inherent minimalist principles of dub house/techno in deepest effect Boomkat

Vibrant Forms II comes with new mastering, new artwork and will be released simultaneously on different formats. Additionally EP Outerside containing material that has never been released on vinyl before, and none of this material has been released as a DDL before.

Vibrant Forms II (2xCD, DDL) all material as the original Bipolar Deffect (2xLP, DDL) all material as the original Prospect (EP Vinyl, DDL) all material as the original Outerside (EP Vinyl, DDL) never before on vinyl

Fluxion’s VF II long awaited re-issue will soon be followed by new material and a 2016 Vibrant Forms tour.



  1. Fluxion - 420 - Electronic Explorations
  2. ________________________________________
  3. 01. Nils Petter Molvaer & Moritz Von Oswald - Development
  4. 02. The Persuader - Untitled B1
  5. 03. DJ Koze - Blume Der Nacht
  6. 04. Kiasmos - Looped
  7. 05. Burial & Four Tet - Nova
  8. 06. Mark Ernestus - Mark Ernestus Meets BBC
  9. 07. DZ Koze - Burn With Me
  10. 08. Tony Allen - African Man (Ricardo Villalobos & Max Loderbauer Remix)
  11. 09. Tony Allen - Moyege (Mark Ernestus Disco Dub Mix)
  12. 10. Juan Atkins & Moritz Von Oswald - Electric Garden (Jazz In The Garden Mix)
  13. 11. So Inagawa - Logo Queen
  14. 12. Delano Smith - Behind The Shadows
  15. 13. Manabu Nagayama & Soichi Terada - Low Tension
  16. 14. Ron Trent - Kids At Play
  17. 15. So Inagawa - Selfless State
  18. 16. DJ Koze - Amygdala