NOW ON BANDCAMP 50+ Exclusive Tracks on the Electronic Explorations Compilation

The mix is more like an audio book. It’s a story about a lonely and quite depressive young lady. She’s alone in her apartment and she’s speaking to herself all the time. The music is her soundtrack to find a better way, to find a direction in her daily life!

We did this mix, the concept and the selection in one night with Robot Koch, KRTS and myself Gordon Gieseking in Berlin, Germany.

The selection reflects the main label Project: Mooncircle dub-techno imprint Project Squared and our 2nd sub-label & future bass platform Finest Ego

The mix includes signed Project Mooncircle label acts aswell as friends such as Submerse, Kixnare, Kidkanevil, Daisuke Tanabe, Prisoner, Kim Hiorthøy, Godblesscomputers, Diaspora, Sweatson Klank aka Take, Xela, Sekuoia, fLako, Sina., Craig McWhinney, Bonobo, Adi Dumitra, Toygun, Kowton, Lomovolokno, KRTS, Robot Koch, Rain Dog, Vuurwerk, Rumpistol, Graciela Maria, Synkro, Jack Dixon, and many more…. we hope you enjoy this as much as we have piecing it all together.

Mixed by Robot Koch, Gordon Gieseking and KRTS

Robot Koch:


Gordon Gieseking:

Berlin-based label Project: Mooncircle is an official label from It was founded in 2002 by Gordon Gieseking and is specialising in the conjunction between electronic and organic music. Being interested in music from his earliest childhood on, it eventually became more than just a passion to him. The label, at first envisaged as a compilation project only, found the perfect partner with Thomas Ulrich and his mail-order in 2004, later being joined by Jinna Morocha from Moscow. This led the way for the first instrumental and vocal solo releases by such artists as Mr Cooper, 40 Winks, CYNE, Jahbitat, John Robinson, MF Doom, Lambent, Lewis Parker, Non of Shadowhuntaz, Graciela Maria, Strand, Robot Koch, Pavel Dovgal, Ta-Ku, Mika Gao, Onra, Obba Supa, fLako, Sina., 1000 Names, DZA, Krts, Long Arm or Glen Porter.

In 2009 the sub-label Project: Squared, run by Paul Cooper and Peter Schachmann, two long-standing companions and co-workers, was founded. Project: Squared releases mainly Dubstep and Techno 12” records from such artists as Asusu, Furesshu, AnD, L-OW, Tom Diccico, Shifted and others.

Another sub-label, Finest Ego, was added in 2010. Run by Malte Tarnow, its aim is to consolidate the versatility of instrumental beats, glitch or wonky and anything in between or beyond. The outcome are compilations with such producers as Daisuke Tanabe, Isaac Aesili, Om Unit, Lapalux, RLP, ichiro_, Himuro Yoshiteru, Pixelord, Monky, Christoph El Truento, and various others.

The work of illustrators and graphic designers such as Bioniq, Dan May, Iain McArthur, Ima One, LNY, Gordon, 44 Flavours, La Mano Fria, and The Binh create images that accompany the acoustic spaces.Project: Mooncircle with its various producers & vocalist shall be an interesting experience for anyone looking for the extraordinary.


  1. Electronic Explorations - Project: Mooncircle Showcase Mix
  2. (Mixed by Robot Koch, Gordon Gieseking and KRTS)
  3. __________________________________________________
  4. 01 - Introduction: Gehirnwindungen
  5. 02 - Kidkanevil & Daisuke Tanabe - Harmonics pt 1 / Harmonics pt 2 Mashup
  6. 03 - Prisoner - Mr Fix It
  7. 04 - Kim Hiorthøy - Han Brydde Sig Inte Om Att Stiga Upp, Hela Dagen Lät Han Nya Bilder Och Funderingar Komma Och ...
  8. 05 - Skit: Keine Zweifel
  9. 06 - Godblesscomputers - Green Flowers (B-Ju Remix)
  10. 07 - Diaspora - Melquíades
  11. 08 - Skit: Nicht die Augen zu
  12. 09 - Sweatson Klank - Contemplate
  13. 10 - Xela - My Rap
  14. 11 - Sekuoia - Rather Not
  15. 12 - Submerse - Truth
  16. 13 - fLako - Chroma
  17. 14 - Sina. - Feels Llke Home
  18. 15 - Skit: Kein Leben mehr drin
  19. 16 - Bonobo - Cirrus
  20. 17 - Craig McWhinney - Make Your Mess
  21. 18 - Adi Dumitra & Toygun - We Made A Record (Phonogenic Remix)
  22. 19 - Kowton - Untitled
  23. 20 - Skit: Hallo Welt!
  24. 21 - Lomovolokno - Eena
  25. 22 - KRTS - Fire
  26. 23 - Vuurwerk - Teen Angst
  27. 24 - Robot Koch x Rain Dog - Never Will
  28. 25 - Kixnare - Gucci
  29. 26 - Ramadanman - Tempest
  30. 27 - Rumpistol - In This Song
  31. 28 - Ellie Goulding - Anything Could Happen (Submerse Remix)
  32. 29 - Submerse - Tears
  33. 30 - Jack Dixon - You Won't Let Me (Synkro Remix)
  34. 31 - Graciela Maria - From Others
  35. 32 - Outro: Alleluja